Tri-County Final Municipal Candidates

These are the final qualified candidates running for mayor in the municipal elections in the Tri-County this summer. MARION COUNTY: Mayor: Justin McKenzie (R), Reed Houston (R), Harry Griffith (R), Scope Newsome (D), Glenn McKenzie (D) Alderman Ward 1: Wendell Hammond Alderman Ward 2: Jason... Read More.

Election Results from Marion County

All 22 precincts reporting with absentee votes included. Unofficial Report   4th Congressional District Steven Palazzo     166,238 Mark Gladney        77,651   Tax Assessor Collector Teresa Terrell     3,409 Alisha Watts       2,599 Baxter I. White Jr.    2,182 Deanna Martino     876 Chris Jones             797   County School Board  1 Richard Culliver     1,060   County School Board 2 H. Keith Stuckey     1,151   Election Commissioner District 1 Mike Bennett    ... Read More.

Election Registration Deadline Approaching

If you are not already registered to vote, the deadline for the November election is noon on Saturday, October 8th. The Marion County Circuit Clerk's Office will be open from 8am to noon on Saturday. If you are registered but need to update your... Read More.